I do not know if this is the same issue or not, however i will provide as many particulars as possible:
Hi!
{removed email address} invited you to check who has deleted or blocked you from their contact list on
MSN Messenger.
It's Easy, Secure and
Free!
Try it Now, http://re0wng.jesus-im-blocked.com/?id=rst3SB&invite={removed email address}
Thanks
Status Checking Team.
______
This mail is sent by {removed email address} using MSN status checking Application.
This email cannot be considered as SPAM as this is an invitation to you by the sender.
<There follows a white space. In that space, are white letters on a white backgroud (invisible unless you highlight it is the following message:>
Mistakes live in the neighbourhood of truth and therefore delude us.
If you click on the link it opens a web site that looks legitimate and asks your your address and password. If you give it sends the message to all of your contacts. It also starts downloading (or uploading) an enormous amount
of data. We are doing damage control at the moment an hopefully we stopped things soon enough. If a staff member wants, I can forward the email to an address they give me.
I hovered over the link and this is what I saw:
http://re0wng.jesus-im-blocked.com/?id=rst3SB&invite={removed email address} (minus the prologe that would make it a valid link)
DO NOT USE YOU PASSWORD ON AN UNKNOWN PAGE!!!
Was this helpful?
14 of 15 people found this post helpful.